22nd Air Force Announces Outstanding Airmen of the Year

  • Published
  • By Matthew Bailey, 22nd Air Force Public Affairs
  • 22nd Air Force

22nd Air Force are pleased to announce their 2021 Outstanding Airmen of the Year. 

These well-deserved winners competed in a board composed of senior leaders from across the command and will go on to compete at the Air Force Reserve Command next.

"These awards recognize the extraordinary contributions individuals have made to the 22nd and Air Force Reserve Command," said Maj. Gen. Brett Larson, 22nd Air Force commander. "Thank you supervisors and commanders for making time to recognize top talent."

The 22nd Air Force Airmen of the Year winners for 2021 are:

Airman of the Year: Senior Airman - Gregory M. Bass - 910th Airlift Wing
NCO of the Year: Tech. Sgt. Richard T. Lape  - 910th Airlift Wing
Senior NCO of the Year: Master Sgt. Brooklynn A. Covington - 94th Airlift Wing
First Sergeant of the Year: Master Sgt. Marcea S. King  - 94th Airlift Wing
First Sergeant Council of the Year: 910th Airlift Wing